Samuel J. Abrams

Samuel J. Abrams

PhD in Political Science, 2010.
Professor of Politics and Social Sciences, Sarah Lawrence College.
Visiting Fellow, American Enterprise Institute.
Christopher Adolph

Christopher Adolph

PhD in Political Science, 2005.
Associate Professor of Political Science and Adjunct Associate Professor of Statistics, University of Washington.

Robert Wood Johnson Scholar in Health Policy Research, University of Michigan (2008-2009).

Book by Christopher Adolph

Christopher Adolph's first book, Bankers, Bureaucrats, and Central Bank Politics: the Myth of Neutrality has been published by Cambridge University Press (2013)

Winner of the Charles Levine Memorial Prize for Best Book in Comparative Public Policy and Administration, International Political Science Association, 2014.

Winner of the Mancur Olson Award for best dissertation in political economy, American Political Science Association, 2005.

Marcus Alexander

Marcus Alexander

PhD in Political Science, 2009.

Marcus Alexander works as a research scientist on human and social aspects of human networks.

Samuel Barrows

Samuel Barrows

PhD in Political Science, 2014.
Data Scientist, Uber

Postdoctoral Fellow, Program on Education Policy and Governance, Harvard Kennedy School, 2015-2017.

Chase Foster

Chase Foster

PhD in Political Science, 2019.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Watson Institute for International and Public Affairs Brown University, 2019-2021.

LSE Fellow in Public Policy and Administration, London School of Economics and Political Science, 2018-2019.

Amanda Garrett

Amanda Garrett

PhD in Political Science, 2013.
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service in Qatar

Amanda Garrett's PhD dissertation, When Cities Fight Back: Minorities, Local Politics and Conflict, received the Ernst B. Haas Best Dissertation Award for the best dissertation in European politics from the American Political Science Association's European Politics and Society Section, 2014.

Garrett's current book project, based on her dissertation work, continues to examine the conditions under which religious or ethnic minorities engage in violent conflict as a means of political expression in France, the UK, Netherlands and the United States.

Noam Gidron

Noam Gidron

PhD in Political Science, 2016.
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science and Program in Politics, Philosophy, and Economics (PPE), Hebrew University.

Niehaus Center for Globalization and Governance Fellow, Princeton University, 2017-2018.


Awarded Alon Fellowship for Outstanding Researchers, The Israeli Council for Higher Education, 2019-2022.

Winner of the Kellogg/Notre Dame Award for best paper in comparative politics (with co-authors James Adams and Will Horne), Midwest Political Science Association, 2019.


Awarded Harvard University's Edward M. Chase Prize for the best dissertation in international politics, 2016.

Rebecca S. Goldstein

Rebecca S. Goldstein

PhD in Political Science, 2019.
Assistant Professor, Jurisprudence & Social Policy Program, University of California, Berkeley School of Law.

Malcolm Hewitt Wiener PhD Scholar in Poverty and Justice, 2016-2019.

Dan Hopkins

Daniel Hopkins

PhD in Political Science, 2007.
Professor of Political Science, University of Pennsylvania.

The Increasingly United States, by Daniel J. HopkinsDan Hopkins's first book, The Increasingly United States: How and Why American Political Behavior Nationalized, has been published by the University of Chicago Press (2018).

Named Clarence Stone Scholar by the Urban Politics section of the American Political Science Association, 2015.

Awarded Society of Political Methodology’s Miller Prize for the best work appearing in Political Analysis in the prior year, with Jens Hainmueller and Teppei Yamamoto, 2015.

Emerging Scholar Award from the Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting BehaviorS ection of the American Political Science Association, 2014.

Awarded Editor’s Choice paper by Political Analysis with Jens Hainmueller and Teppei Yamamoto (2014)

Awarded Best Paper by the Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behavior Section of the American Political Science Association with Jens Hainmueller, 2013.

Winner with Jens Hainmueller and Teppei Yamamoto, Time-sharing Experiments in the Social Sciences Competition, 2013.

Winner, Time-sharing Experiments in the Social Sciences Competition, 2011.

Awarded Best Paper by the Political Organizations and Parties Section of the American Political Science Association, with Lee Drutman, 2011.

Awarded Deil Wright Best Paper Award by the Federalism and Intergovernmental Relations Section of the American Political Science Association, 2009.

Winner of the American Political Science Association’s E.E. Schattschneider Award for the best doctoral dissertation in the field of American Government, 2008.

Brian Libgober

Brian Libgober

PhD in Political Science, 2018.
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer in Political Science, Yale University.

Stone PhD Scholar in Inequality and Wealth Concentration, Harvard University, 2016-2018.

Katerina Linos

Katerina Linos

JD'06 and PhD in Political Science, 2007.
Professor of Law, UC Berkeley School of Law.
Co-Director, Miller Institute for Global Challenges and the Law.

Junior Fellow, Harvard Society of Fellows, 2006-2009.

Named an Andrew Carnegie Fellow, 2017.

The Democratic Foundations of Policy DiffusionKaterina Linos's first book, The Democratic Foundations of Policy Diffusion examines how health, family, and employment laws spread across countries. Oxford University Press, 2013.

  • Winner of the 2014 APSA Giovanni Sartori Prize for best book on qualitative methods.
  • Winner of the 2014 ISA Chadwick Alger Prize for best book on international organization and multilateralism.
  • Winner of the 2014 Peter Katzenstein Prize  for outstanding first book in international relations or comparative politics.
  • Selected among the Best Books of 2013 on Western Europe by Foreign Affairs.

Awarded Larry Neal Prize for Excellence in EU Scholarship 2011.

Awarded Harvard University Senator Charles M Sumner Prize for the best dissertation “from the legal, political, historical, economic, social, or ethnic approach, dealing with any means or measures tending toward the prevention of war and the establishment of universal peace," 2007.

John  Marshall

John Marshall

PhD in Political Science, 2016.
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Columbia University.
Daniel Moskowitz

Daniel Moskowitz

PhD in Political Science, 2019.
Assistant Professor, University of Chicago Harris School of Public Policy.